Links

Federal Government:
For more information about the federal program, please read HUD's HOUSING CHOICE VOUCHERS FACT SHEET.

US Department of Housing & Urban Development www.hud.gov
Department of Veterans Affairs www.va.gov


State/County/Local Government:

How can you help prevent Homlessness in Colorado?
The Homeless Prevention Activities Program was enacted during the 1989 session of the Colorado General Assembly in response to the growing number of families and individuals who lacked the resources necessary to provide for their own adequate shelter. The purpose of the program is to provide assistance to households who are at risk of losing their homes without some kind of community assistance. Funding for the program is made available through a State Income Tax Check-off, which allows Colorado residents to make voluntary contributions on their State Income Tax Return. Click here for more information!

Help keep Colorado Warm this Winter!
Through the Charitable Energy Network and the Low-Income Energy Assistance Program (LEAP), they help those in need across Colorado. They also support Energy Efficiency Programs that provide long-term solutions to help needy Coloradoans control their energy use and lower their bills. For more information, contact Energy Out Reach.

   
State of Colorado www.colorado.gov/
Adams County www.co.adams.co.us
City of Arvada http://arvada.org/
City of Aurora www.ci.aurora.co.us/
City of Brighton http://www.brightonco.gov/
City of Commerce City www.ci.commerce-city.co.us/
City of Northglenn www.northglenn.org/
City of Thornton www.cityofthornton.net
City of Westminster www.ci.westminster.co.us


Mortgage Loan Information Resources:

Colorado Housing Counseling Coalition www.housingcounseling.com
Colorado Housing & Finance Authority www.colohfa.org
Colorado Mortgage Lenders Association www.cmla.com


Metro Agencies:

ACCESS Housing             303-289-7078      
Almost Home www.almosthomeonline.org
Energy Outreach Colorado (EOC) http://www.energyoutreach.org
Metro Denver Cares Directory http://www.cshares.org/members
Mile High United Way www.unitedwaydenver.org/


Metro Housing Authorities:

Arvada Housing Authority http://arvada.org/city-services/arvada-housing-authority/
Aurora Housing Authority www.aurorahousing.org
Boulder County Housing Authority http://www.bouldercounty.org/family/housing/pages/default.aspx
Boulder Housing Partners http://www.boulderhousing.org/
City of Brighton Housing Authority http://brightonhousingauthority.org/    
Denver Housing Authority www.dhanet.com
Jefferson County Housing Authority www.jcha.org

 

Resources:

Colorado Affordable Housing Partnership http://www.housingcolorado.org
Colorado Division of Housing www.dola.state.co.us/cdh/index.html
National Coalition for the Homeless www.nationalhomeless.org/
National Low Income Coalition www.nlihc.org
Colorado Coalition for the Homeless www.coloradocoalition.org
ACHA Low Income Housing Options Low Income Housing Options
ACHA Resource Guide New Resource Guide